Doctor of Philosophy, Education
Specialization: Educational Leadership
Iowa State University; Ames, Iowa

Master of Arts, Communication Studies
University of Northern Iowa; Cedar Falls, Iowa

Bachelor of Arts, Communication and Theatre Arts
Specialization: Secondary Education
University of Northern Iowa; Cedar Falls, Iowa

Student Affairs and Higher Education Professional Experience
President, National Student Exchange 2016 to present
Ames, Iowa
Nonprofit membership network of 175 colleges and universities exchanging 2,000 students annually throughout the United States, Canada, Puerto Rico, Guam, and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

Vice President, National Student Exchange (Dual Appointment) 2014 to 2016
Ames, Iowa

Director, Hixson Opportunity Awards Program 1995 to 2016
Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa

Director, National Student Exchange 1997 to 2016
Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa

Lecturer, School of Education 2013
Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa

Interim Director, Academic Success Center (Dual Appointment) August 2006 to October 2007
Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa

Acting Director, New Student Programs (Dual Appointment) July 2005 to August 2006
Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa

Director, Multicultural Vision Program 1999 to 2004
Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa

Director, Alumni Admissions Council 1997 to 1999
Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa

Director, Legacy Recruitment Program 1997 to 1999
Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa

Research Assistant, College of Humanities and Fine Arts 1994 to 1995
University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, Iowa

Director of Admission 1993 to 1994
Menlo College, Atherton, California

Director of Admission 1990 to 1993
Upper Iowa University, Fayette, Iowa

Assistant Director of Admission 1988 to 1990
Upper Iowa University, Fayette, Iowa

Teaching Experience (*developed course)
Large-group lecture, web-based learning, service learning, and small-group facilitation.
Student Development Theory I HG ED 576, Fall 2013
First-Year Seminar *UST 101A: Hixson Seminar, 1996 to 2015
Peer Leadership Development *UST 311 & 312: Hixson Leadership Seminar, 1999 to 2016
Diversity UST 290/490N:  Forum on United States Race and Ethnicity, 2002 to 2006
Psychological Type and Emotional Intelligence
Substitute Teacher Rapides Parish Schools, Alexandria, Louisiana 1986 to 1988

Graduate Assistantship Provider/Supervisor
Johsua Schroetter, MS, Spring 2017
Abby Hahn, MEd, Spring 2015
Chelsee Rohmiller, MEd, Spring 2014
Silas Pippitt, MEd, Spring 2012
Allison Severson, MS, Spring 2011
Heath Schechinger, MEd, Spring 2010
Kari Hartogh, MEd, Spring 2009
Clayton Johnson, MEd, Spring 2008
Ashley Ransom Morton, MEd, Spring 2008
Rachel Diaz McGrew, MAcct, Spring 2006
Mitchell Vorthmann, MBA, Spring 2006
Patrick Kuehn, MBA, Spring 2005
Theresa Harrison, MEd, Spring 2004
Leah Bruns Holmberg, MS, Spring 1999

Related Education
Bar-On Emotional Quotient Inventory 2.0 Certification High Performing Systems, Inc.
MBTI Master Practitioner, July 2013, Center for Applications of Psychological Type, Inc.
Myers-Briggs Type Indicator Step I and II Certification, Association for Psychological Type
The Harvard Summer Institute on College Admissions, Harvard University

Professional Service Activities
Director of Communications, Board of Directors, Association for Psychological Type
Vice President for Professional Development, e-Chapter, Association for Psychological Type
Central Region Council Representative, National Student Exchange
Council Co-chair, National Student Exchange
Director for Professional Development, Iowa Association for College Admission Counseling

Iowa State University Service Activities
Co-Chair, Student Success Summit, Communications Committee
Search Committee, Assistant Dean/Director of Multicultural Affairs
Chair, Search Committee, Systems Analyst for Dean of Students Office
Chair, Search Committee, Director of Writing and Media Center
IINSPIRE LSAMP Committee (Iowa/Illinois/Nebraska Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation in STEM
Chair, Search Committee, Program Coordinators for Multicultural Student Affairs (dual search)
Academic Success and Student Support Cross Unit Planning Committee
Iowa State University Professional and Scientific Council, CYtation Award
Student Affairs Retention Committee
University Retention Task Force
Iowa State Conference on Race and Ethnicity (ISCORE) Committee
Learning Communities Advisory Committee
Alpha Omicron Pi, Academic and Scholarship Adviser
Ka Laulama Adviser (Hawaiian Student Organization)
Representative to the University Committee on Women
George Washington Carver Scholarship Selection Committee
Shared Leadership for Institutional Change
Professional & Scientific Employees Council

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s